Official Foran sidelined with ankle injury (out for 10-12 weeks)

Spoonman84

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
Reaction score
How did he finish the match, and run decently enough when he needed to?

Does he really need surgery?

Can it not be managed with a week or two of ice packs and physio?

Did he break any bones?
I'm no expert on it but when they need surgery it means they have torn all the ligaments off the bone and they need to be screwed back on and surgery is the quickest way to fix it.

B-Train

Kennel Immortal
Reaction score
Do we get some sort of salary cap relief for the remainder of the year, or is that only if a player is ruled out for the year?
I don't think so. I think that's only if they get injured on rep duty.

The only way to medically retire him would be for a long term or career ending injury... Surely if they were reasonable you could argue his injury history means you could cut him. But that's not the case unfortunately...

Berries

Kennel Immortal
Reaction score
Our has given him every chance to since he signed with us and what have we got, the worst investment of any player in the games history (one very good game in two years) we can't keep dreaming.
Our club must now leave no stone upturned to medically retire him, they would be failing in their duty if they did not, and use his money elsewhere.
If Watmough couldn’t get medically retired there is a zero chance that Foran will

Wayne Rooney

Kennel Established
Reaction score
I don't think so. I think that's only if they get injured on rep duty.

The only way to medically retire him would be for a long term or career ending injury... Surely if they were reasonable you could argue his injury history means you could cut him. But that's not the case unfortunately...
He needs to do the honourable thing by the club and fans and retire immediately.