NSW Low Range Drink Drivers to lose license on spot for 3 months.

Bob dog

Hectik defence
Premium Member
Reaction score
Should the Government be allowed to instantly cancel your licence for three months for smidging over the .05 ?
This looks like more Berejiklian bullying, will clog the courts and create resentment on both sides of the law, Zeig Heil!

Hacky McAxe

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gilded
Reaction score
It's a little tough. I hate drink drivers but there should be some measure of acceptability.

This isn't my major issue with this new rule though. My problem is that when they announced the drink driving cancel rule, they also announced that they will be cracking down on drunk poeple on public transport.

They spent so long advertising the "plan B" approach then said, "if you use plan B, we're still going to arrest you"

Mr Invisible

Banned
Reaction score
Of course they should. NO excuse for driving whilst pissed. Not that it matters cause most stupid ***** will just drive unlicensed and courts will just increase the suspension when they catch them.

belmore_utd

Pro Golf Hack
Reaction score
56% of drivers charged with low range record no conviction but NSW government have decided that they are judge jury and executioner and will confiscate licenses immediately.

What of the people with false positive readings because of mouthwash? What if your hair care products give a false reading and immediately ruin your career, relationships, the ability to take your sick children and elderly hundreds of kilometres for the required medical treatment?

I have no sympathy for drink drivers and have never been done for anything of the sort but automatic suspensions and inflated fines for low range less about saving lives and more about politics

belmore_utd

Pro Golf Hack
Reaction score
Yes, they should be able to cancel your licence.

I think the limit should be 0.00.
We're you drunk when you thought that up?