Google Home etc

CroydonDog

Kennel Immortal
Gilded
Reaction score
Hi All,

I see google home minis are now down to $49, a price where I was thinking about getting one.

A colleague uses one of these devices to add to shopping lists etc using some sort of app, and generally swears by it as a good thing to have around the home.

I'm not really tech savvy, so would appreciate any feedback anyone has about having one of these types of devices in the house (whether it be Google, Amazon, Apple etc)... Thanks.

Indiandog

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
Gilded
Reaction score
one of those gadgets where you live your life happily without them cos you never needed the,, but once you get hooked onto and get dependent on them you can not live without them.

BELMORE

Kennel Addict
Reaction score
I think amazon is supposed to be the best? Use Apple if you are paranoid though (compared to google)

CroydonDog

Kennel Immortal
Gilded
Reaction score
one of those gadgets where you live your life happily without them cos you never needed the,, but once you get hooked onto and get dependent on them you can not live without them.
True. There are so many things you can buy like that.

I should get around to first trying to work out why my $200 TV headphones won't work.

Mr Invisible

Banned
Reaction score
Couldn't think of a bigger waste of money.

One of the most pointless inventions of the 21st century.

Indiandog

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
Gilded
Reaction score
Couldn't think of a bigger waste of money.

One of the most pointless inventions of the 21st century.
My brother has got one and it does every thing for him other than sucking his dick.

He talks to it more than he talks to his kids.

She keeps his appointments, tells him what the weather is like, traffic conditions, which store has the best deals going on, where to buy his grocery etc etc.

She also tells him jokes, sing for him and sometime solves his psychological problems

Wahesh

The Forefather of The Kennel