Who's better? An expert or a professor?

Blue_boost

Kennel Enthusiast
Reaction score
I am recognised as an expert in my work, having done professional accreditations, over 10,000 man hours and have a lengthy list of achievements recognised by professional bodies.. I'm actually called upon by magazine for commentary on certain topics.

But I received mail in my letterbox that was addressed to my neighbour (not the renter). he was titled a professor!! ...

I though to myself who's better? A real expert or a professor? It really depends on what the field is doesn't it?

Let's say I'm an expert in an area where people need it, where he might be a professor of some bullshit topic that noone give a stuff about? Astrology or something like that?

Thoughts? Please state if your an expert or otherwise to precede your reply

speedy2460

Kennel Addict
Reaction score
There are heaps of highly qualified people about. I would prefer someone who knows how to do the job.

The DoggFather

OG DF
Premium Member
Gilded
Site's Top Poster
Reaction score
I'd rather trust someone who can show they walk the walk (hands on experience) than someone who talks the talk (booksmart teacher).

The task at hand would dictate if you need hands on experience or book smarts.

Memberberries

Desball 4 life
Gilded
Reaction score
Professor Greg Erickson is no joke.
He actually knows what he’s talking about.

It’s hard to distinguish the difference between a goats baa and a crying baby!
That is why the baboon mistook the baby for a goat. Plus the mother put her baby in a goats pen to rest.
Erickson is correct the rogue baboon was confused.

Also another one of his findings is a baboon views a human male as a much larger threat than females.
That’s right you weak feminists, baboons discriminate against the sexes!

south of heaven

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
Reaction score