STEVE GEORGEALIS "the master coach"

Mike Z

Kennel Participant
Reaction score
We can ALL say nothing: but ONE or TWO or THREE things I will say is that STEVE G does NOT even have Assistant coach capabilities

For a team that is DEAD LAST and a win on Sunday which would take us off the bottom, why wouldn't he pick OUR strongest available team?

He claims he wants to be a full time head coach - why would he Then PICK the worst available centre pairing in the NRL of any team in the last 20 years.

Where is the creativity of his Rugby league knowledge to show what he is all about?

I am not claiming to be an expert , i am just a dumb layman who could pick a better team then this.

You would think he would do everything in his control to try and win a game... no assistant is better then then the head coach of the same team.

The assistant for example like Dean Young at the Dragons says he has changed some things that he has worked on since taking charge, all this tells me he was not doing his job. What was he being paid for as an assistant?

Anyone can be an assistant if you just have to follow the coaches orders without influencing or motivating the team.
"Basically to me this suggests he is unintentionally admiting he wasn't doing his job as an assistant. Because as the head coach he comes out and says what he needs to change"

If you know that there are issues while being an assistant, bad culture, wrong behaviours, disgusting attitudes, wrong attacking structure and awfully bad defensive set up and then just rocking up to work every day and accepting them, then you have also failed.

The assistant is part of the initial problems. You can't go to work knowing you do not agree with what your saying or working on.

THAT IS EVEN WORSE THAN A BAD COACH just Being A BAD COACH, as atleast the coach believes (rightly or wrongly) he is doing his best and believe in what structures are in place.

Hope you get what I am trying to say.