Official Dallin Watene-Zelezniak signs with New Zealand Warriors

wendog33

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
Ladder Champion
Reaction score
I would like to ask this- why was there a threat of an EGM last year?? What did the threat achieve? The majority of the board is the same. In reality the threat of the EGM only changed the Chair. All that damaging media for a new Chair. Club is at bottom and has played way worse than last year.
What was the EGM all about?
To remove Lynne Anderson I guess (and eventually her closest cronies).

Dr George said they would be divisive for the club before they ran and appointed 2 extra members in an attempt to stop their majority and influence over decisions (so it was said) so there was deep concern even then.

I have no knowledge of the deep seated reasons why but there was a divide between the factions that ensured the Andersons would always be a controversial factor at the club...whether warranted or not I dont know.

Jabba

Kennel Participant
Reaction score

Dr George said they would be divisive for the club before they ran and appointed 2 extra members in an attempt to stop their majority and influence over decisions (so it was said) so there was deep concern even then.

I have no knowledge of the deep seated reasons why but there was a divide between the factions that ensured the Andersons would always be a controversial factor at the club...whether warranted or not I dont know.
The problem is we are still signing players on big money but only difference now is they are not playing first grade. Two players on probably close to $1m of our cap playing Reggies- Allen and Flanno. We just bought them and now in Reggie's within a few months of coming over and big chunk of our cap gone for next 3 years. Sounds like we have to wait another 3 years like with God to get $1m back on the cap

Jabba

Kennel Participant
Reaction score