Waddyou people do ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mr Invisible

Banned
Reaction score
I'm a journalist. Which I'm sure will make me really popular on here. Haha.

Old timers will know this...when I first came to the forum, I was suspected of being a double agent!
Quick test to determine who you may/may not be.

QUESTION 1: Do you drink throughout the day till all the capiliaries burst giving you rosy red cheeks?
QUESTION 2: Do you have red hair?
QUESTION 3: Are you reputable?

Flanagun

Banned
In the Sin Bin
Reaction score
Quick test to determine who you may/may not be.

QUESTION 1: Do you drink throughout the day till all the capiliaries burst giving you rosy red cheeks?
QUESTION 2: Do you have red hair?
QUESTION 3: Are you reputable?
Busted! Phil Rothfield at your service sir!

Nah mate, I don't drink much, have curly dark brown hair with a few traces of grey and I've never been stood down from my job while having my connections to a major gambling figure reviewed! Haha.

Wahesh

The Forefather of The Kennel
Reaction score
I was a Systems Administrator for many years - spent over 8 years at the same company. I'll admit that about halfway through my tenure there, I went a little stale and lazy and cbf applying for better jobs. I blame myself for that.

Then lost my job due to a restructure. The funny thing is that Restructure should've happened at about the 3-4 year mark I was there... not the 8th year. Then I hit a rough patch, couldn't find permanent work for 2 years. I just kept swinging from contract to contract, one bad job after another, sometimes going months without work. Thankfully at the time I didn't have a mortgage.

Now, I'm an office manager working at a great company - pretty much a career goal dream come true. I know however that things don't last forever and all good things must come to an end, but where I am now is the break I really needed - at least for my CV.