Healthcare system and patients

Status
Not open for further replies.

Leesee

Kennel Enthusiast
Reaction score
Alright, I've had a complete and utter ****ing gutful of whingers. If one more patient says to me 'Doctors and nurses should be doing more' I swear to god I'm going to use a difibrilator on when while they're totally concious, charge it to full voltage, and inflict the most pain on them humanly possible. I intend to leave burns.

We work our ****ing guts out for you ignorant ****s. Don't you dare accuse me of doing nothing when I spend the first 12 hour shift racing around the ward because we have 35 post-ops come back at once, and then I'm asked to pull a double shift because they need someone to scrub-in in theatre because they only have a scrub and scout nurse, and no other theatre nurses available. Yes, as a student nurse, I scrub-in to ensure the surgeon actually has enough people to help when he does a kidney transplant. I work 24 hours straight to make sure you arseholes get the care you need! I do everything other than medication at this stage because I'm not registered yet.

I've just read an article in today's Townsville Bulletin about how they've had their first case of 'ramping'. Ramping is when we have such a bed shortage in emergency we actually use ambulances as beds. Um, ramping has been going on down here for years. How else do you think we treat the time wasters who turn up to emergency for a cold?
Code yellow (internal emergency)? Oh please. Every single day at the Southport Hospital on the Gold Coast is code yellow central.

Get the hell over yourselves arseholes...when demand outstrips supply, this is what happens. Don't take it out on us.

Yes, I love my job. I couldn't think of doing anything else right now. Is it possible to shoot idiots on sight lol? Make my life easier!

I don't blame any single factor in it all...I just hate patients.

/rant lol

Leesee

Kennel Enthusiast
Reaction score