No Source Trey Mooney

Kempsey Dog

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
SC Top Scorer
Tipping Champion
Reaction score
I have heard a few whispers from people around the junior games etc that we were looking at Trey Mooney from Canberra.

Not sure how accurate this is but if so could be another masterful Gould signing. A young forward with incredible upside.
I've seen a few comments on Raiders Facebook forums saying he's going to the Dogs. No sources, but just interesting to read that stuff on a post about him making his way into FG.

LordSidious66

Kennel Legend
Reaction score
I have been saying this for 6 MONTHS!!!
I have heard a few whispers from people around the junior games etc that we were looking at Trey Mooney from Canberra.

Not sure how accurate this is but if so could be another masterful Gould signing. A young forward with incredible upside.
Don't worry guys. One mistake and this place will eat Mooney alive.

Sent from my SM-A235F using Tapatalk

B-Train

Kennel Immortal
Reaction score
I remember @Kempsey Dog talking Mooney up 2 years ago.. A lot of us have been hoping for us to sign him for a while now given Canberra's forward depth. Although they do have quite a few injured right now..

It sounds too good to be true though and Stuart loves to hoard forwards that he'll never play big minutes.

Kempsey Dog

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
SC Top Scorer
Tipping Champion
Reaction score
I remember @Kempsey Dog talking Mooney up 2 years ago.. A lot of us have been hoping for us to sign him for a while now given Canberra's forward depth. Although they do have quite a few injured right now..

It sounds too good to be true though and Stuart loves to hoard forwards that he'll never play big minutes.
Yeah man we just have to hope he sees a future elsewhere. I think it's pretty obvious Trey and his manager know that more opportunity and money awaits outside Canberra. His Dad making a fuss about him being stuck in reserves holds weight imo.