Who’s a Fan of the Top Shelf.

Kennel Enthusiast
Reaction score
Thought I’d kick this thread of to see if there are any fellow Bulldogs fans out there that like a drop of the finer stuff.

I’m talking Top Shelf … Bourbon … Tequila … Scotch ..

Not your regular mixer types that you have with coke, orange juice, dry and such, I’m talking the good gear, sipping bourbons, tequilas, & scotch’s.

While I’m known to indulge in a glass or two, … I’m also a big fan of the history behind most of the top shelf brands …

Brands like this Rock Hill Farms Bourbon below from the previously named OFC distillery, now Buffalo Trace in Kentucky, distilled by master distiller Elmer T. Lee in honour of Albert Blanton who spent most of his life preserving the tradition of handcrafted Bourbon, below brands are becoming harder to find as they’re now being bought by collectors and therefore appreciating in value every year, I’ve been collecting for a few years now and my small collection has already doubled in value.

View attachment 69887

Kentucky Bourbon’s are my favourite to drink, the history of how it was originally made, through to prohibition, how brands like Pappy Van Winkle, Woodford Reserve, Wild Turkey and so many others came about is an awesome read, the history is truely inspiring as is the history of tequila and Scotch.

So I thought I’d drop in this thread here, see who else likes not just the drink but also the history, as I’m sure there’s a lot more I could learn from fellow connoisseurs.

Last edited:

Roll the Bones

Kennel Enthusiast
Reaction score
Thought I’d kick this thread of to see if there are any fellow Bulldogs fans out there that like a drop of the finer stuff.

Not your regular mixer types that you have with coke, orange juice, dry and such, I’m talking the good gear, sipping bourbons, tequilas, & scotches.

While I’m known to indulge in a glass or two, … I’m also a big fan in knowing the history behind these top shelf brands …