The Murika Thread

Hacky McAxe

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gilded
Reaction score
@Hacky McAxe and @Indiandog

Would like your thoughts on the "bridge attack".

I'm no demolition expert but did it fall "naturally"? It just looked weird the way it collapsed.
I honestly haven't looked too deep into it, but the official story made sense to me. It's a huge vessel that would decimate a small country. A bridge wouldn't stand a chance.

It reminds me of the issue they had with ships tipping. An idiot politician said, "they won't tip if you add one tonne of concrete to balance the ship out"

Those ships carry up to 400,000 tonnes. Try to imagine how much weight that is. All floating on water. When all that weight moves, nothing will ever stop it.

The DoggFather

ASSASSIN
Premium Member
Gilded
Site's Top Poster
Reaction score
I honestly haven't looked too deep into it, but the official story made sense to me. It's a huge vessel that would decimate a small country. A bridge wouldn't stand a chance.

It reminds me of the issue they had with ships tipping. An idiot politician said, "they won't tip if you add one tonne of concrete to balance the ship out"

Those ships carry up to 400,000 tonnes. Try to imagine how much weight that is. All floating on water. When all that weight moves, nothing will ever stop it.
They reckon it was a cyber attack. The ship looses power twice then you can see it fully accelerate (smoke pouring out of chimney).

If you get to watch the clip properly, you can see the captain tries to pull away last millisecond.

Apparently that's the biggest port on the east coast and that bridge was on a major highway, so it crippled them.

Hacky McAxe

Super Moderator
Staff member
Gilded
Reaction score
They reckon it was a cyber attack. The ship looses power twice then you can see it fully accelerate (smoke pouring out of chimney).

If you get to watch the clip properly, you can see the captain tries to pull away last millisecond.