Newbie from Brazil!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brésil

New Pup
Reaction score
Hey, Aussies.

I'm very interested in Rugby League right now, so i'm watching some NRL games (I'm still learning the rules) on youtube and doing some researches about the game. Well, as a brazilian guy it's hard to follow the sport, not so many informations in my language and the only way to watch the games is via stream. For now I choose the Dogs to root for. :grinning:

Some things that I didn't catch:

- What's the NRL positioning about the Dragons? Did they count all the premierships as one team, I mean, the St. George Ilawarra Dragons absorbed all the championships before the merge?

- I'm little surprised with the number of teams from Sidney and the fact that Melbourne has just one club, considering they are the largest cities.

- Is there any plan for an expansion? And my last question, wich are the most popular players in this club? Thanks!

obs: I didn't finish my english course yet, so i'm sorry for the egregious mistakes here (a lot of them).

Pom_81

Kennel Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey mate - first of all welcome to a hell of a sport! Good choice.

1. I'm not sure there is an official line. St George Illawarra have only won one premiership but St George have won countless others. That's what the history books say, but many Dragons fans might like to count them all as one total.