Linkedin

CroydonDog

Kennel Immortal
Gilded
Reaction score
I log in about once a fortnight/month and scroll along for an hour or so, hitting the like button and dropping the occasional comment. As a professional i'm supposed to be on it, but it all just seems like a massive wank TBH. I have never obtained a client through it, and I doubt many people ever do.

Does anyone else use it? Do they find it useful?

south of heaven

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
Reaction score
Kennel this is it,since rose McGowan got me banned from Twitter

BELMORE

Kennel Addict
Reaction score
I log in about once a fortnight/month and scroll along for an hour or so, hitting the like button and dropping the occasional comment. As a professional i'm supposed to be on it, but it all just seems like a massive wank TBH. I have never obtained a client through it, and I doubt many people ever do.

Heaps of business relationships are built via LinkedIn. It’s a portal from person to person, business to business.

Wahesh

The Forefather of The Kennel
Reaction score

You have to go poaching for your clients on it, not have them find you.

I used it for about 3 months last year while looking for work. I applied for the odd job here and there but the main things is I was head-hunted by recruiters which is what I wanted - build a rapport with them.

CroydonDog

Kennel Immortal
Gilded
Reaction score
You have to go poaching for your clients on it, not have them find you.

I used it for about 3 months last year while looking for work. I applied for the odd job here and there but the main things is I was head-hunted by recruiters which is what I wanted - build a rapport with them.
one of the problems for me, is that you get so many requests from bloody recruiters.

CroydonDog

Kennel Immortal
Gilded
Reaction score
Heaps of business relationships are built via LinkedIn. It’s a portal from person to person, business to business.