Life Can Be Cruel

Status
Not open for further replies.

MatstaDogg

The Bearded Baker
Premium Member
Reaction score
As some of you that know me from on here and know parts of my life story i just wanted to share the latest. A quick run down for those who don't know my mother has been fighting cancer for the last year or so and unfortunately we got the news today that it's spread and she is now terminal. I have already lost my father and brother from illnesses and now mum is also soon to be. Like the title say life can be cruel.

After finding out the news pretty much her first words to me was "well the Doggies better do it for me this year, i want something to cheer about"

doggieaaron

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
Reaction score
Sorry to hear mate tough break,sounds like shes a fighter,good luck to her to fight it.

EXPLORER

Kennel Immortal
Gilded
Reaction score
Mate I have no words, I am not good at this kind of thing,
Such a sad story,
Thank you for sharing it with us,
We are all here for you,
No matter what, you always have the kennel family,

Chin up mate, enjoy what time you have left with your mum,

Good luck

Captain Kickass

Dirtbag Lifecoach
Reaction score
Sorry to here the bad news MD.

I lost Dad in the space of 20mins. I've watched others dealt similar cards to you. It don't think it really matters if your loved ones are snatched from you in tragedy, or whether they fight the bravest of battles long-term that take vestige of their energies. All of us walk a similar path, and it's hard for all of us.

I hope you and all your extended family can find the courage to celebrate her contribution. Let her know how much you're grateful for what she's given you, and reassure her that the world is better off for her being here at all.

And of course ... when things get dark, and you need to decompress, come here and vent.
If nothing else, it'll help you drift away to a world where you might be able to have a quick giggle.

dogluva

Kennel Immortal