Hi there!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dropbear junior

Waterboy
Reaction score
Dropbear Junior here. I'm the daughter of (the infamous?) Drop Bear, who I know that many of you knew quite well. I have been going through the tributes forum over the past couple of days and I must say, I am blown away. There are no words to describe how I feel about it, so I'll suffice with a simple 'thank you'.

Drop Bear always spoke highly of the kennel and the people that he'd met here. One of his dearest wishes when he was in hospital was for me to figure out a way to get him online so he could check the kennel.

I'm new to actually following the game and it is something that Drop Bear and I shared in the past year. I'll be rooting for the blue and gold, in Drop Bear's memory, but I know that no one will hold that against me :grinning:. I'm looking forward to learning more about the game in 2017 and people's predictions for Next year.

Mr Invisible

Banned
Reaction score
Welcome aboard DropBear Jnr.

Pete was a well loved member on here, and I have no doubt that you will be just as amazing a person as Pete was, and fit in just fine here.

"Chip off the old block".

Dropbear junior

Waterboy
Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome Mr Invisible. I have some big shoes to fill I think... Hopefully I'll grow into them :grinning:

K E

The Bart, The
Premium Member
Gilded
Reaction score
Welcome, DBJ. Glad you're here with us.

I've been here since early 2004 and I've never seen an opposition supporter so loved and respected on here. Your dad was a great man and is missed by all.

Papa Emeritus

Who wants their taint tickled?
Staff member
Administrator
Gilded
Reaction score
Anyone who can come here when they support another club and actually integrate into the forum well, is a pretty cool person. Drop Bear contributed a lot here and everyone welcomed him with open arms which is very rare for a non Dog supporter.