**Help with my PSP**

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandra's Bollocks

Est. 1979
Reaction score
Guys! Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeese help. Im finding it hard to transfer mp3 files to my PSP. Do i need to download a program?
Ive formatted my 1GB memory stick, tried dragging the file to the MUSIC section of the PSP menu but to no avail. I can only do some songs, but not whole albums. I get something like "need to create file and path" bullcrap. Please explain in simple terms as im a tech retard. LOL

P.s Also is there a way i can play downloaded games from the net?
Thanks so much in advance.

Gonads in distress.

Mac

lol finch
Reaction score
HTH

One of the features available in PSP are the ability to play music files namely MP3 format. Certain PSP will also be able to play other types of music files such as Window very own WMA and WMV format, but we will get into that later. However these are restricted to newer version of PSP. This is a rundown on how to put music on PSP.

The steps taken is no different than transferring any files from your PC to PSP memory stick. In order to put music on PSP you will require a USB cable.

This is how you put music on PSP:

1. Connect your PSP with your PC using the USB cable.

2. Use your PSP interface and hit HOME button, and then go into “Settings”. Here you will have to use the directional button to find “USB Connection”

3. Once the connection is made, you will need to check your PCs available drives. You can do this by going into “My Computer”. Your PC should detect your PSP as and additional drive. It is not much different from using portable drive or thumb drives actually.

4. Click on your assigned PSP drive.

5. Create a new folder call “music” on your PSP drive

6. Select your MP3 music from your PC and drag it into your “music” folder on your PSP. Note that all this is done in your PC interface.

7. When all the desired MP3 are transferred, get out of the USB connection mode by pressing “O” on your PSP.