European Holiday

Status
Not open for further replies.

MatstaDogg

The Bearded Baker
Premium Member
Reaction score
So as the title goes I am looking into going overseas for a holiday. I am keen on seeing some of Europe and just wanted to get people advice, recommendations, places to go, opinions, tips and so forth . I am stuck between doing an eastern European trip or going around the Mediterranean. Anyhow thanks In advance for any help. Also I've never been overseas so I'm new to all this.

Memberberries

Desball 4 life
Gilded
Reaction score
I hear Dalmatia is a nice place to holiday? Never been to Europe. My heritage is Croatian and so many people rave on about how nice it is there?

Memberberries

Desball 4 life
Gilded
Reaction score
Places id like to go.
North America- Texas,British Columbia,Ontario,California or Jew York.
Asia- South Korea and Japan
Europe- Netherlands,Croatia,Poland and Italy (or what's left of it?)

Wahesh

The Forefather of The Kennel
Reaction score
So I've already covered Czech for you, but some other places - Barcelona. Especially checking out the main stripe of La Ramblas. Probably equivalent to our Pitt St Mall. While you're there, there's also Camp Nou (FC Barcelona's stadium), The Gothic Quarter, La Sagrada Familia, Port Vell (the harbor), and try some Paella as well.

Italy - I'm not a big fan because of the heat, but if you choose to go, the main cities to visit are Florence (leather and art), Venice (glass works, and visit the Hard Rock Cafe - a must) and Rome (mainly history and Colosseum, Forum and Vatican City).

France - Paris - too much to do there so I won't go into too much detail

Germany - Munich - visit a beer hall regardless of whether or not it's Oktober

Switzerland - Stay in Lucerne by visit the alp (Jungfraujoch) where it snows in summer

Mate Europe is that big that I'm missing out on a lot more you can do, but those are my memories that I have of it. Also, the food in just about any country you visit is to die for.