Blake Austin

Status
Not open for further replies.

_G-Dog_

Kennel Legend
Reaction score
He cops alot of criticism , some of it rightfully..

His defence is suspect and hes inconsistent but he is the sort of player that can spark something out of nothing like we saw tonight

Similar in many ways to JReynolds in that they both cop it due to inconsistency and relying on energy and passion, but like Reynolds If I was a coach I would have Austin off the bench spot..

The ability to change a game especially at back end of halves or when your behind is a talent.. Many halves have shoddy defence so I still think there is a place for someone like Austin in a NRL 17..

Personally I would love to him off our bench

Raysie

Kennel Addict
Reaction score
He's too good to be playing Super League.

Can't believe how quickly and easily a player can get in the bad books when they play under Stuart.

Freakzilla

Kennel Immortal
2 x Gilded
Premium Member
SC H2H Champion
Tipping Champion
Reaction score
He's too good to be playing Super League.

Can't believe how quickly and easily a player can get in the bad books when they play under Stuart.
It was his own fault. They offered him 800k a year last year and he said no he wants more. He was never worth more than that.

Freakzilla

Kennel Immortal
2 x Gilded
Premium Member
SC H2H Champion
Tipping Champion
Reaction score
What? Is he on crack?
Lol yep, he thought if Ben Hunt can get a Million a year he could also. Then he started playing shit and Canberra pulled the 800k a year offer off the table.

The DoggFather

OG DF
Premium Member
Gilded
Site's Top Poster
Reaction score
Lol yep, he thought if Ben Hunt can get a Million a year he could also. Then he started playing shit and Canberra pulled the 800k a year offer off the table.
Talk about delusional and greedy...

Freakzilla

Kennel Immortal
2 x Gilded
Premium Member
SC H2H Champion
Tipping Champion
Reaction score
Talk about delusional and greedy...