News Sunday Footy Show

The DoggFather

ASSASSIN
Premium Member
Gilded
Site's Top Poster
Reaction score
I'd be happy for him to stay on as an assistant coach, I now think we need someone with a better football brain than Pay to be head coach. He's been given an atrocious squad to work with, losing CHN, Elliot and Hopoate has done him no favours either. Unfortunately I just don't think we'll attract the players we need while he's coach. The board needs to make a call soon so everyone can move forward.
What good would he be as assistant coach? He brings nothing to the team and not needed.

no1bulldog

Kennel Addict
Gilded
Reaction score
Ok some say Pay hasn’t had the cattle.... but what has he actually done to change things up or put his stamp on the team?

we still play basically the same style as we did under Hasler but with worse defence, Tolman still hits it up every 4th tackle and the halves look lost... I haven’t seen him change anything up Or try anything new

from memory he was the raiders defensive coach and that area of their game was their biggest weakness until Pay left

ouwet

Bulldogs 4 Life
Reaction score
3 out of 4 calls for him to stay... Obviously the kennel don't listen to triple M LMFAO

BondiBulldog

Kennel Enthusiast
Reaction score
None of those callers offered anything of quality. Makes the Dogs supporters sound like simpletons.

Mbye and woods being moved on was great. Mbye is below average and single handily conceded four tries the other night.

Reynolds 400k for 2 seasons would be a big mistake, so I’m glad the board blocked that horrible idea. Probably the only good they’ve done.

shaun5150

Kennel Established
Reaction score
To be fair. Replacing a proven head coach with finals experience with a coach with none was a massive error.
We have all learnt that now. Putting in Barrett will be another stupid move

bradyk

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
2 x NF H2H Champ
NF Top Scorer
Reaction score