News Bulldogs' bad run 'testing' frustrated playmaker Foran

KLil

Kennel Legend
Reaction score
Are we the only team in the comp using the umbrella defence.
It was good tactic years ago (if done properly) but the games evolved so should our tactics most teams move up and slide but pay is as stubborn as des and wont change.
Pay's just stupid because its probably the only defensive tactic he knows besides hitting them hard!

Trafford10

Kennel Addict
Gilded
Reaction score
I watched some of those tries with disbelief really
The try scorers just jogged across our line without a hand being put on them at the end
Anyway I’m no expert but put it on Pay and playing roster not being up to standard
I'm fucked if I now what is going on with our club.
The team has got worse under Pay but I go back to round 24 of the 2016 season we were equal 4th going into that round, had been playing ugly football most of the season but grinding out wins then the wheels feel off!!
And those wheels have ever been found since.

There were six passengers that season:-

T-Rex kept on missing tackles dropping the ball.
Danny F – dropping the ball like nobody’s business.
Tolman – The cowboys game in Townsville fucked him for the rest of the season.
Eastwood – that’s the season he ran out of puff, maybe he was injured.
2nd rower who went to Penrith
there was one more who I can’t think of, a shit winger I think.

Anyway the team was like carrying these underperformers all season and then collectively it’s like a meeting of the minds and…nah fuck this way too hard.
That has been the mindset of the playing group since then, maybe the club should fly in a team of head doctors from Vienna and work on the boys and coaching staff around the clock to try and fix them.

Big M

Kennel Established
Premium Member
Reaction score