What is the best thing about your job?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MatstaDogg

The Bearded Baker
Premium Member
Reaction score
I'm a baker, so i guess the best thing is i work by myself and don't have to deal with people. Can play whatever music i like while working and i get free food and drinks which i can eat while working or take home. Plus my boss is actually a top bloke who shouts me beers all the time.

CroydonDog

Kennel Immortal
Gilded
Reaction score
I'm a baker, so i guess the best thing is i work by myself and don't have to deal with people. Can play whatever music i like while working and i get free food and drinks which i can eat while working or take home. Plus my boss is actually a top bloke who shouts me beers all the time.
What time do you start? Did it take long to get used to the early starts?

MatstaDogg

The Bearded Baker
Premium Member
Reaction score
What time do you start? Did it take long to get used to the early starts?
I start at 11pm and work to 6am or so. Took me about 2 months to get my body clock used to being awake all night when usually you would be sleeping.

CroydonDog

Kennel Immortal
Gilded
Reaction score
I start at 11pm and work to 6am or so. Took me about 2 months to get my body clock used to being awake all night when usually you would be sleeping.
I guess it would take some getting used to ...

But if you knead the dough...

MatstaDogg

The Bearded Baker
Premium Member
Reaction score
I guess it would take some getting used to ...

But if you knead the dough...
Exactly, making dough making dough.

It's not bad work only downside is probably it's repeatitive work and the night shift hours.

Alan79

Kennel Legend
Reaction score