What they SHOULD teach in High School

Wahesh

The Forefather of The Kennel
Reaction score
Mathematics, algebra, Calculus increases logical thinking and enable us to solve complex problems specially needed in IT and computing.... so it is as useful as the other things you mentioned
Not really, IT issues are usually solved by coding or cold reboots/box-bouncing etc. I worked as a Systems Administrator for years and never applied calculus to it. But for the problems I faced outside the IT sector, the solutions to my problems were found by using a system to technical, so complex, so sophisticated that only those with genius minds can come up with it. A system to cunning and sought-after that even high-level VIP managers do not possess it. This my friends is what's known as the "Common-Sense Approach."

Indiandog

Kennel Immortal
Premium Member
Gilded
Reaction score
Not really, IT issues are usually solved by coding or cold reboots/box-bouncing etc. I worked as a Systems Administrator for years and never applied calculus to it. But for the problems I faced outside the IT sector, the solutions to my problems were found by using a system to technical, so complex, so sophisticated that only those with genius minds can come up with it. A system to cunning and sought-after that even high-level VIP managers do not possess it. This my friends is what's known as the "Common-Sense Approach."
what I was trying to say that doing algebra , calculus, etc at early age opens up your mind and trigger your brain cells and gives you that ability to think and adapt "common sense approach" what you mentioned.

similarly people doing cross word puzzles all life have a very low chance of getting Alzheimer disease.... see the connection?

K E

The Bart, The
Premium Member
Gilded
Reaction score
Political Correctness so you don’t get fired from your job for a social media post LOL
Yeah but....

A minor celebrity who doesn't think EXACTLY like every other celebrity: *cough*